Board of Directors

Board Composition 2018-19

(Updated October 2018)

According to its Rules and Regulations, Entité 2 must have at least 7 members on its Board, with a maximum of 12. Please fin below the composition of our Board for 2018-19:

1. France VaillancourtChair - HNHB
2. Denise CarterVice-chair - WW
3. Jean-Rock BoutinSecretary - HNHB
4. Paul-Benoit LatourTreasurer - WW
5. Jeanne FortilusDirector - HNHB
6. Suzette HafnerDirector - WW
7. Anik Lambert-Bélanger, Director - HNHB
8. Mélissa LoïzouDirector - HNHB
9. Sabrina PilusoDirector - HNHB
 

BIOGRAPHIES

France Vaillancourt
France Vaillancourt was born in Hearst in Northern Ontario. She joined the Board of directors of the Entity in September 2017. France holds the Executive Director position at Community Living Grimsby, Lincoln and West Lincoln since July 2017. Prior, she was the Assistant Executive Director at the Centre de santé communautaire de Hamilton/Niagara (CSCHN) from 2012-2017. Before re-orienting her career in the not-for-profit world, France worked for the Ontario government for 15 years in different front line and management roles. She worked as a Probation & Parole officer with both adults and youth. She then moved to the Ministry of the Attorney General where she worked as a Program Supervisor for the Ontario Victim Services Secretariat before becoming the Manager of the French Language Institute for Professional Development with the Office of Coordinator of French Language Services. Her last government position was as the Area Manager of the Hamilton Centre Probation and Parole Office. « back to top »

Denise Carter
Denise Carter is a retired national bilingual CUPE representative. Denise graduated from Conestoga College as part of the Early Childhood Education program and was a Home Child Care caseworker for the Waterloo Region for 15 years. She was hired as a CUPE representative in 1999 and held this position until 2016. As a representative, she mainly represented Francophone members of the French language schoolboards in Southern Ontario as well as those of a francophone long-term care home. She is an active member of the local community who has served on many boards. In addition to being the vice-president of the Entity, she currently sits on the Board of Directors of Langs Community Health and Wellness Center in Cambridge. « back to top »

Jean-Rock Boutin
Jean-Rock Boutin holds a master’s Degree in social work from Laval University. He has more than thirty years of experience as Bilingual Social Worker in Ontario and Québec. He has been involved since 1992 in the Health, Social and Community sectors with Francophone minority communities, for the most part, and with marginalized populations such as seniors, Immigrants, LGBTQ people and individuals living with HIV/AIDS. Jean-Rock has also held many volunteer positions with local, regional and provincial francophone and bilingual health organizations. He is among the founders of FrancoQueer and Action positive VIH/SIDA, an AIDS Service organization in Toronto. « back to top »

Paul-Benoît Latour
Paul-Benoît Latour is a microbiologist who started his career more than 40 years ago as a laboratory technician at St. Michael’s hospital in Toronto. He holds a B.Sc.(Hon) and an M.Sc. in Bacteriology from the University of Guelph, having done research on antibiotic resistance. Paul-Benoît was accepted as a member of the Canadian Society of Microbiologists in 1969. Starting in 1969, and for twenty years, professor Latour taught anatomy, physiology and microbiology for Conestoga College’s nursing school. He has also taught scientific thinking and bioethics in other college programs. From 1990 to 1992 through a secondment to the ministry of health, Paul-Benoît was the first French language health services coordinator for the city of Hamilton. In 2001 professor Latour received the Aubrey Hagar Award for the quality of his teaching and for his dedication to his students. Having retired in 2004 Paul-Benoît still continues, as he has for many years, to actively promote the rights of the francophone community whether it be in a social context or about the rights to education or health care services. Currently Paul-Benoît is a director for the French seniors’ club in Cambridge. « back to top »

Jeanne Fortilus
Jeanne Fortilus currently works in the field of finance and business administration. She also teaches at the post-secondary level. She has completed postgraduate studies in social and economic sciences and business administration. Jeanne is very involved in the Francophone community of the Niagara region where she has coordinated several community projects. This two-time mom with a passion for hiking loves the natural landscape of Niagara where she has been living for six years. She believes that support at all levels and in different sectors are important to meet the needs of Francophones living in minority communities. « back to top »

Suzette Hafner
Originally from Montreal, Suzette has been living in Ontario for 48 years. She studied at the University of Montreal and the School of Public Administration (ÉNAP). She taught in private colleges, and later taught French as a second language to federal officials and the military before moving on to administration positions. She finished her career as the Director of Language Training and Testing at the Ministry of National Defense. She has lived in Kitchener-Waterloo for 7 years, where she became involved with the Association des Francophones in Kitchener-Waterloo, including 4 years as their president. I wanted to get involved with the board of Entité 2 to work, in collaboration with my fellow board members, to advance issues that are important to me. « back to top »

Anik Lambert-Bélanger
Anik Lambert-Bélanger earned a Masters of Public Health from Lakehead University in 2011. She has seven years’ experience coordinating and managing the health system. She is currently Coordinator of Community Paramedicine Program at Niagara Region Public Health. She also has three years of public health research experience, and two of her articles have been published in the Primary Health Care Research Development journal and the Journal of Safety Research. « back to top »

Mélissa Loïzou
Mélissa graduated from the National Law Program from the University of Ottawa. Following her studies, she worked as a International Relations Advisor at the National Assembly of Québec. In 2010 she returned to Ontario to become the bilingual staff lawyer of a legal clinic. She is responsible for French Language Services at the Hamilton Community Legal Clinic and led the designation process under the French Language Services Act. In addition to practicing law full time, she teaches yoga and meditation in Dundas. « back to top »

Sabrina Piluso
As the Director of Quality Improvement at the Centre de Santé Communautaire of Hamilton / Niagara, Sabrina is responsible for ensuring high quality service delivery through various quality improvement strategies. Previously, Sabrina was an Advisor of Health System Transformation at the HNHB LHIN where she facilitated the early development and implementation of Health Links. Sabrina has also worked at the Toronto Central LHIN, the Ontario Community Support Association, and the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health. Sabrina has a Master of Arts in Applied Health Sciences with a concentration in Community Health; a Bachelor of Science in Honours Health Sciences; and a Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certification. « back to top »

Conseil d’administration

Composition du Conseil d'administration

(Mise à jour Octobre 2018)

Selon les Statut et Règlements de l'Entité 2, le Conseil d'administration de l'Entité 2 doit être composé de 7 membres au minimum et peut accueillir jusqu'à 12 membres au maximum. Veuillez trouver ci-dessous la composition de notre CA pour la période 2018-19:

1. France VaillancourtPrésidente - région HNHB
2. Denise CarterVice-présidente - région WW
3. Jean-Rock BoutinSecrétaire - région HNHB
4. Paul-Benoit LatourTrésorier - région WW
5. Jeanne FortilusAdministratice - région HNHB
6. Suzette HafnerAdministratice - région WW
7. Anik Lambert-Bélanger, Administratice - région HNHB
8. Mélissa LoïzouAdministratice - région HNHB
9. Sabrina PilusoAdministratice - région HNHB

 

BIOGRAPHIES

France Vaillancourt
France Vaillancourt est native de Hearst dans le nord de l’Ontario. Elle s’est jointe au CA de l’Entité 2 en septembre 2017. France occupe le poste de directrice générale chez Community Living Grimsby, Lincoln and West Lincoln depuis juillet 2017. Auparavant, elle était directrice générale adjointe du Centre de santé communautaire de Hamilton / Niagara (CSCHN) de 2012 à 2017. Avant de réorienter sa carrière dans le secteur à but non-lucratif, France a travaillé pour le gouvernement de l'Ontario pendant 15 ans dans différents rôles de première ligne et de gestion. Elle a travaillé comme agent de probation et de libération conditionnelle avec des adultes et des jeunes. Elle est ensuite passée au ministère du Procureur général où elle a travaillé comme superviseure de programme pour le Secrétariat ontarien des services aux victimes avant de devenir gestionnaire de l'Institut de développement professionnel de langue française au Bureau du coordonnateur des services en français. Son dernier poste au gouvernement était celui de chef de secteur du Hamilton Centre Probation and Parole Office. « haut de page »

Denise Carter
Denise Carter est une représentante bilingue nationale à la retraite du SCFP. Denise est diplômée de Conestoga dans le cadre du programme d'éducation de la petite enfance et a occupé un poste de travailleuse sociale en soins à domicile pour enfants pour la région de Waterloo pendant quinze ans. Elle a été embauchée comme représentante du SCFP en 1999 et a occupé ce poste jusqu'en 2016. À titre de représentante, elle a surtout représenté des membres francophones des conseils scolaires francophone du Sud de l'Ontario et un foyer de soins de longue durée français. Elle est un membre actif de la communauté locale qui a siégé sur de nombreux conseils d'administration. Elle siège actuellement au conseil d'administration de Langs centre de santé communautaire et bien-être à Cambridge. « haut de page »

Jean-Rock Boutin
Jean-Rock détient une maîtrise en travail social de l’Université Laval. Il compte plus de trente années d’expérience comme travailleur social bilingue en Ontario et au Québec. Depuis 1992, il est engagé dans le domaine des services de santé, sociaux et communautaires en milieu francophone minoritaire en Ontario, principalement auprès des populations marginalisées (aîné, immigrant, LGBTQ et VIH/SIDA). Jean-Rock a également occupé plusieurs positions bénévoles au sein d’organisations de santé locales, régionales et provinciales. Il est parmi les fondateurs de FrancoQueer et d’Action positive VIH/SIDA. Il vit à Hamilton depuis 2017. « haut de page »

Paul-Benoît Latour
Paul-Benoît Latour, est un microbiologiste qui a commencé sa carrière il y a plus de quarante ans comme technicien en bactériologie à l'hôpital St-Michael de Toronto. Il détient un B.Sc. (Hon.) de l'université de Guelph ainsi qu'un M.Sc. en Bactériologie de la même université, ayant fait de la recherche sur la résistance aux antibiotiques. Paul-Benoît a été reçu membre de la Société Canadienne des Microbiologistes en 1969. À partir de 1969 le professeur Latour a enseigné entre autres, l'anatomie, la physiologie et la microbiologie pour l'école des infirmières du Collège Conestoga à Kitchener. Il a aussi enseigné, la pensée scientifique et la bioéthique dans d'autres programmes d'étude. De 1990 à 1992, grâce à un prêt de service au ministère de la santé de l'Ontario, Paul-Benoît à été le premier coordinateur des services de santé en français pour la ville de Hamilton. En 2001 le professeur Latour a reçu le prix de distinction Aubrey Hagar pour la qualité de son enseignement et pour son dévouement à ses élèves. Ayant pris sa retraite en 2004 Paul-Benoît continue comme il l’a fait depuis de nombreuses années à oeuvrer pour la communauté francophone, que ce fusse au niveau social, pour les droits à l’éducation ou les besoins en santé. Présentement il est membre de l’exécutif du cercle des aînés de Cambridge. « haut de page »

Jeanne Fortilus

Jeanne Fortilus travaille actuellement dans le domaine de la finance et de l’administration des affaires. Elle enseigne également au niveau post-secondaire. Elle a complété des études universitaires de 2ème cycle en sciences sociales et économiques et en administration des affaires. Jeanne est très impliquée dans le devenir de la communauté francophone de la région de Niagara après avoir intervenu comme coordonnatrice de plusieurs projets communautaires de la région. Cette maman de deux garçons et passionnée des randonnées adore le paysage naturel du Niagara dans lequel elle est vit depuis à peu près six ans. Elle croit que des interventions à tous les niveaux et dans différents secteurs sont importantes pour répondre aux besoins des francophones évoluant en milieu minoritaire. « haut de page »

 

Suzette Hafner
Montréalaise d'origine, Suzette vit en Ontario depuis 48 ans. Elle a étudié à l'Université de Montréal et à l'École d'administration publique (ÉNAP). Elle a d’abord enseigné dans des collèges privés, pour ensuite enseigner le français langue seconde aux fonctionnaires fédéraux et aux militaires. Elle est ensuite passée à l'administration et a terminé sa carrière comme directrice de la formation linguistique et du testing au ministère de la Défense nationale. Dans la région de Kitchener-Waterloo depuis sept ans, elle s’est impliquée dans l'Association des francophones de Kitchener-Waterloo dont elle fut la présidente pendant quatre ans. Elle a voulu s'impliquer au CA de l'Entité 2 pour, avec mes collègues, faire avancer des dossiers qui lui tiennent à coeur. « haut de page »

Anik Lambert-Bélanger
Anik a obtenu une maîtrise en santé publique de l’université Lakehead en 2011. Elle possède sept années d’expérience en coordination et gestion dans le système de santé. À l’heure actuelle, elle est coordonnatrice du programme de paramédecine communautaire au sein du département de santé publique de la région de Niagara. Elle a aussi trois années d’expérience en recherche dans le domaine de santé publique et deux de ses articles ont été publiés dans les revues Primary Health Care Research Development et Journal of Safety Research. « haut de page »

Mélissa Loïzou
Mélissa est diplômée du programme national de droit de l'Université d'Ottawa. Suite à ses études elle a travaillé au sein de l'Assemblée nationale du Québec à titre de conseillère en relations internationales. Elle est retournée en Ontario en 2010 pour devenir avocate bilingue dans une clinique juridique. Elle est responsable des services en français de la Clinique juridique communautaire de Hamilton et a mené le processus de désignation sous la Loi des services en français. En plus de pratiquer le droit à temps plein elle enseigne le yoga et la méditation à Dundas. « haut de page »

Sabrina Piluso
En tant que Directrice de l'amélioration de la qualité au Centre de santé communautaire de Hamilton / Niagara, Sabrina est responsable d’assurer la prestation de services de haute qualité au moyen de diverses stratégies d'amélioration de la qualité. Auparavant, Sabrina était Conseillère en transformation du système de santé au RLISS de HNHB où elle a facilité l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre précoce des Maillons santé du territoire. Sabrina a également travaillé au RLISS du Centre-Toronto, Ontario Community Support Association, et Centre for Addiction and Mental Health. Sabrina est titulaire d'une maîtrise en sciences de la santé avec une spécialisation en santé communautaire ; d'un baccalauréat en sciences avec distinctions en sciences de la santé ; et d’une certification « Lean Six Sigma Green Belt ». « haut de page »